Version two AIML

Help and bugs.

Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 10th, 2012, 12:49 pm

Hi.


My install script failed to upload the AIML files in the database, can you please supply me with the AIMl SQL?
:D
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby GeekCaveCreations » June 10th, 2012, 6:08 pm

Sure. Click here.
Comforting the disturbed, and disturbing the comfortable
Chat with Morti
User avatar
GeekCaveCreations
Safe, Reliable Insanity, Since 1961
 
Posts: 1115
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 10:52 pm
Location: Nevada, USA

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 10th, 2012, 7:40 pm

While uploading A AIML file, I got a :


Cannot parse file ./uploads/biography.aiml! Please note errors that follow:
Fatal Error 65: Space required after the attribute default value in http://www.geekcavecreations.com/xml/aiml.dtd on line 16
Fatal Error 60: Content error in the external subset in http://www.geekcavecreations.com/xml/aiml.dtd on line 16
Error 517: Could not load the external subset "http://www.geekcavecreations.com/xml/aiml.dtd" on line 0
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby GeekCaveCreations » June 11th, 2012, 2:19 am

And this is the reason why I'm removing strict validation from the upload script. As I've mentioned before, there's nothing wrong with that DTD file, so there must be a problem with the validation script, but that's a built-in function, and it works on both of my local dev servers, AND on the 2 remote servers that I have access to. All I can do is suggest you try the latest release, with a commit id of cd6d0b4465, and see how that goes. I've removed the strict validation from the upload script (though the AIML still needs to be Well Formed), along with a few other bug fixes/feature upgrades.
Comforting the disturbed, and disturbing the comfortable
Chat with Morti
User avatar
GeekCaveCreations
Safe, Reliable Insanity, Since 1961
 
Posts: 1115
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 10:52 pm
Location: Nevada, USA

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 11th, 2012, 1:30 pm

Hi. Are you saying there's a new version of the version 2 at GitHub?

I just got the new versio a few days ago.
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 11th, 2012, 1:58 pm

I got the latest version.


I went through the installer and got an error. It's very similar to Boardtalk.

Here's the error:

There was a problem while working with the database.
Error message: Could not enter bot info for bot #1!
MySQL error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '[error_response])' at line 1
SQL query:
INSERT IGNORE INTO `bots` (`bot_id`, `bot_name`, `bot_desc`, `bot_active`, `bot_parent_id`, `format`, `use_aiml_code`, `update_aiml_code`, `save_state` , `conversation_lines` , `remember_up_to` , `debugemail`, `debugshow`, `debugmode`, `default_aiml_pattern`, `error_response`) VALUES (1, 'Voarsh', 'Non', 1, 1, 'json', 'database', 5, 90000000000000000000, 'reesevader@hotmail.co.uk', 3, 1, '*', 1, 1, [error_response]);
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 11th, 2012, 9:26 pm

Dave, can you please help, or will this be corrected in another release?

I cannot create a bot, the installation failed, see message above, but I can NOW upload AIML files.

When I create a bot, the page just reloads....
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby GeekCaveCreations » June 11th, 2012, 9:30 pm

I'm working on this problem, actually. It seems that GitHub "lost" some of the changes I've already made, so I'm trying to figure out what went wrong there. I'll get the changes uploaded (or, RE-uploaded) later today, but it will have to be fit in with my regular duties. It's a "work day", after all. :)
Comforting the disturbed, and disturbing the comfortable
Chat with Morti
User avatar
GeekCaveCreations
Safe, Reliable Insanity, Since 1961
 
Posts: 1115
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 10:52 pm
Location: Nevada, USA

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 11th, 2012, 9:38 pm

Of course. But, I solved this by creating the bot through the database.

I am uploading the AIML files as well.

:)
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 11th, 2012, 9:46 pm

How would I use my old AIML from version 1?
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby GeekCaveCreations » June 11th, 2012, 10:14 pm

Let me get these changes to the script posted, then you'll be able to use the upload script. Shouldn't be much later than tonight or tomorrow. Sorry for the delay.
Comforting the disturbed, and disturbing the comfortable
Chat with Morti
User avatar
GeekCaveCreations
Safe, Reliable Insanity, Since 1961
 
Posts: 1115
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 10:52 pm
Location: Nevada, USA

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 11th, 2012, 10:29 pm

Okay thanks.

My version two bot doesn't even have a response for the simplistic inputs.

Am I able to put version 1 AIMl into my Version 2, if so, how?

Thanks
:)
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 12th, 2012, 3:04 pm

voarsh wrote:Okay thanks.

My version two bot doesn't even have a response for the simplistic inputs.

Am I able to put version 1 AIMl into my Version 2, if so, how?

Thanks
:)



Can anyone solve this?
Please?
:)
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby GeekCaveCreations » June 12th, 2012, 5:30 pm

Have you grabbed the release of the script that I put up last night? I posted an announcement about it. (it would probably be a good idea to subscribe to the Announcements forum, if you haven't already) :)

If you have, then you should be able to just give the install script the same database information that your version 1 bot uses. Or, if you have the version 1 AIML files themselves (if they're in AIML format), you can try using the upload script to add them to your bot. If the AIML categories that you have are in SQL format, from the original version 1 install, then you can use phpMyAdmin to add them to the DB. There are a lot of options available, depending on your specific circumstance.

The bottom line here is that it's usrely possible, but to better guide you, I need more information. :)
Comforting the disturbed, and disturbing the comfortable
Chat with Morti
User avatar
GeekCaveCreations
Safe, Reliable Insanity, Since 1961
 
Posts: 1115
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 10:52 pm
Location: Nevada, USA

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 12th, 2012, 5:37 pm

Hi.

I have made modifications.

The AIML files I have are the same as the ones you gave me before.


I do not understand this:

If you have, then you should be able to just give the install script the same database information that your version 1 bot uses.

The AIML stuff I need are not files, I manually added them.

I would like them to be added to my Version 2.

I can't import the AIML table in my database because of the different Database Structure. (I think it has a different structure.)
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 12th, 2012, 5:46 pm

I looked at the AIML table.

The only different is the "php_code" structure.

I am adding it in.

------ edit -------------

I get this error in MySQL:

Error
SQL query:

ALTER TABLE `aiml` ADD `php_code` TEXT CHARACTER SET latin1 COLLATE latin1_swedish_ci NULL AUTO_INCREMENT ,
ADD PRIMARY KEY ( `php_code` )

MySQL said:

#1063 - Incorrect column specifier for column 'php_code'
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby GeekCaveCreations » June 12th, 2012, 6:44 pm

Try just this:

Code: Select all
ALTER TABLE `aiml` ADD `php_code` TEXT NOT NULL;


That's all you need, really. The rest is what's creating the error.
Comforting the disturbed, and disturbing the comfortable
Chat with Morti
User avatar
GeekCaveCreations
Safe, Reliable Insanity, Since 1961
 
Posts: 1115
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 10:52 pm
Location: Nevada, USA

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 13th, 2012, 3:16 pm

Version 1 and version two ARE NOT COMPATIBLE.

Version one does not have BOT ID.

I need other options on how to put all the AIML into version 2 database table.
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 13th, 2012, 3:30 pm

I've added bot_id

I need to make EVERY bot_id equal to 1.

Is there Query code that can do that?
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby GeekCaveCreations » June 13th, 2012, 6:07 pm

First off, I distinctly remember mentioning that the version 1 code would likely need to be "tweaked" a little, but that's neither here nor there.

You can use the following query in phpMyAdmin:

Code: Select all
update `aiml` set `bot_id` = 1 where `bot_id` IS NULL or `bot_id` = '' or `bot_id` = 0;


When you altered the aiml table and added the field bot_id, you actually could have set it as "int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT = 1;" and that would have handled it.

Ok, back to enjoying my day off. :)
Comforting the disturbed, and disturbing the comfortable
Chat with Morti
User avatar
GeekCaveCreations
Safe, Reliable Insanity, Since 1961
 
Posts: 1115
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 10:52 pm
Location: Nevada, USA

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 14th, 2012, 9:07 am

Thanks. I can NOW try and export the version 1 AIML

Enjoy your rest. If you're still having it :)
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby voarsh » June 14th, 2012, 9:25 am

Hi.

It all works.

There is one query for you though.

The previous bot, guessed from best results, and gave a response. Version 2 doesn't do that, it just gives a blank response...
voarsh
Obsessed Member
 
Posts: 114
Joined: March 12th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Re: Version two AIML

Postby GeekCaveCreations » June 14th, 2012, 11:26 am

Can you post a few details, so that we can investigate? That's not a lot of data to go on, I'm afraid. If you can post a debug file of the broken exchange, that would help a lot. Just use the admin page to set the debug options to file, and show General, errors and SQL, then try saying the same thing to the bot again, and either zip the file up and attach it to a new post, or post the contents directly, within [ code ] tags (no spaces). Then we'll see what we can see.
Comforting the disturbed, and disturbing the comfortable
Chat with Morti
User avatar
GeekCaveCreations
Safe, Reliable Insanity, Since 1961
 
Posts: 1115
Joined: April 18th, 2011, 10:52 pm
Location: Nevada, USA

Re: Version two AIML

Postby programo » June 14th, 2012, 11:33 am

ooo i would like to say... i fixed an issue with blank responses over the weekend... so it could be all fixed now...
If you want to find out quickly if the problem was solved just download and overwrite this file
https://github.com/Program-O/Program-O/blob/master/chatbot/core/aiml/find_aiml.php
though it would be better if you grabbed all the latest changes ;)
User avatar
programo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 306
Joined: April 4th, 2011, 4:46 pm
Location: Nottingham UK


Return to Bugs and Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron